2017-2018 Appointments

Much of the work of the North Carolina Airports Association is conducted by the membership serving on the various committees. The table below contains the current list of committees and the members who are currently serving in the committee roles. These appointments are updated annual and as positions change due to personnel moves.

Conference Committee

Conference Chairman   Terry Clark
Conference Co-Chairman   Tina Kinsey
    Lauren Scott
Sponsorship Chairman   Tina Kinsey
Sponsorship Co-Chair   Chris White
Golf   Lisa Edwards
Logistics   NCDOT
Spouse Program/Exhibitors   Lisa Edwards

Nominating Committee

Chairman   Gary Broughton

Scholarship/Educational Foundation Committee

Chairman   Eddie Madden
Committee Members   Gary Broughton
    Phil Lanier
    Bobby Walston, NCDOT - DOA
    Valerie Steele, RDU

Legislative Committee

Co-Chairman, State   Gary Broughton
Co-Chairman, Federal   Chris White
Committee Members   Andy Shorter
    Eddie Madden
    Mark Davidson

  John Ferguson


Workshop Planning Committee

Region One Chairman   Andy Shorter
Region One Co-Chairman   Knapp Brabble
Region Two Chairman   Ron Jewett
Region Two Co-Chairman   Eddie Madden
Region Three Chairman   John Ferguson
Region Three Co-Chairman   Lauren Scott

Handbook Review Committee

Chairman   Knapp Brabble
Committee Members   Phil Lanier
    Howie Franklin

Audit Committee

Chairman   Eddie Madden
Committee Members   Ron Jewett
    Tinsey Kinsey

Strategic Development Committee

Committee Members   Chris White
    Tina Kinsey
    Andy Shorter